Northern Uproar Northern Uproar (Clear)

Release date:
February 25, 2022
Buy vinyl:

Formed in Stockport in 1995, Northern Uproar were receiving critical acclaim from NME and Melody Maker even before signing their first recording contract. The group were fronted by vocalist / bassist Leon Maya and known for their blend of Oasis-like cockiness and the punk sensibilities of the Manic Street Preachers. Released on Heavenly in 1996, 'Northern Uproar' was the band's debut album and features the singles 'Rollercoaster', 'From A Window', 'Livin' It Up'. Produced by James Dean Bradfield and Dave Eringa, the album reached #22 in the UK album charts. Long out of print, Demon Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of 'Northern Uproar', pressed on 140g clear vinyl.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play