Release date:
April 26, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Neil Young with Crazy Horse in all their “Ragged Glory”. Neil & The Horse have played together for over 50 years and the performances of these songs is a true highlight of that long relationship. 9 songs on 2 LPs, with the original song titles replaced with selected lyrics. (“Farmer John”, being a cover, retains its original title.)

The album was recorded in 2023, with this line-up:

Billy Talbot – Bass, vocal Ralph Molina – Drums, vocal Micah Nelson – Guitar, vocal, piano Nils Lofgren – Guitar, vocal, piano Neil Young – Guitar, vocal, harmonica

Neil: “In the spirit it’s offered…made this for the Horse lovers. I can’t stop it. The horse is runnin’. What a ride we have. I don’t want to mess with the vibe. I am so happy to have this to share.”


  • 1. City Life (Country Home)
  • 2. Feels Like a Railroad (River of Pride) [White Line]
  • 3. Heart of Steel (Fuckin' Up)
  • 4. Broken Circle (Over and Over)
  • 5. Valley of Hearts (Love to Burn)
  • 6. Farmer John
  • 7. Walkin' In My Place (Road of Tears) [Mansion On the Hill]
  • 8. To Follow One's Own Dream (Days That Used to Be)
  • 9. A Chance on Love (Love and Only Love)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play