Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Naked Giants -The Shadow

Naked Giants

The Shadow

Release date: August 21, 2020
The Shadow is an album of growth. Each song on The Shadow examines an aspect of this growth through a different musical lens, adding up to a series of rock-and-roll vignettes of light, shadow, anxiety and responsibility. Frantic punk-scenes of information overload are contrasted by patient drones of introspection; fun, ear-worm musings of life as a young rock band are juxtaposed with the heavier responsibility of having a voice and not quite knowing what to say. The amalgam of information in the songs is complemented with a blend of sonic perspectives. All of this adds up to a swirling, dynamic, at times disorienting but ultimately honest image of modern life as young, able, and anxious people. With The Shadow, we draw inspiration from the chaos and contrast, we admit that we only exist as a balance of shadow and light, and we commit to the responsibility of reflection and growth.
  • 1.Walk of Doom
  • 2.High School (Don’t Like Them)
  • 3.Take a Chance
  • 4.Turns Blue
  • 5.(God Damn!) What I Am [Explicit]
  • 6.The Ripper
  • 7.Unpeeled
  • 8.Television [Explicit]
  • 9.Better Not Waste My Time
  • 10.The Shadow
  • 11.Song for When You Sleep
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

21 August 2020 / More records