Mormon Tabernacle Choir Consider The Lilies (20Th Anniversary Remastered Edition)

Release date:
December 1, 2023
Buy vinyl:

For more than a century, The Tabernacle Choir at Temple Square has been at the leading edge of innovations in sound recording and broadcast technology. From the world's first successful recording of a large choir in 1910 to pioneering developments in stereophonic sound and satellite broadcasting, and the Choir's current resounding presence on social media and music streaming channels, this celebrated ensemble has always been in the high-tech vanguard of the music industry. To celebrate 20 years since the establishment of it's own recording label, The Tabernacle Choir decided to issue this newly remastered version of it's first and still best-selling album Consider the Lilies.For many, it will be renewing an acquaintance with a dearly-loved friend; for others-some of whom were only toddlers when it was first released-it will be an introduction to a new treasured companion. The Choir has released 42 separate recordings many featuring renowned guest artists and including Christmas favorites, classics of the Masters, patriotic anthems, Broadway and show tunes, folk songs and spirituals, and hymns heralding Jesus Christ and His message of faith, hope and peace. The Tabernacle Choir's performances have always encouraged a bridging of generations and styles, bringing listeners of all ages into one space to share in the experience. With this newly-remastered release of Consider the Lilies, you'll enjoy the vibrant, beloved, and enveloping sounds of The Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square and the unsurpassed beauty of some of the finest sacred choruses ever written and performed.

  • 1. For the Beauty of the Earth
  • 2. O Holy Jesus
  • 3. Morning Has Broken
  • 4. As the Bridegroom to His Chosen
  • 5. I Sing the Mighty Power of God
  • 6. He Shall Feed His Flock
  • 7. My Shepherd Will Supply My Need
  • 8. The Lord Bless You and Keep You
  • 9. I'm Trying to Be Like Jesus
  • 10. Rejoice, the Lord Is King!
  • 11. Jesu, the Very Thought Is Sweet
  • 12. Pilgrims' Hymn
  • 13. I Believe in Christ
  • 14. God So Loved the World
  • 15. This Is the Christ
  • 16. For I Am Called By Thy Name
  • 17. Consider the Lilies

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play