Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Mick Harvey - One Man's Treasure

Mick Harvey

One Man's Treasure (2xLP)

Release date: January 13, 2023
Two of diamonds;
Label: Mute
Mute is excited to announce the reissue of Mick Harvey’s first two solo albums One Man’s Treasure & Two Of Diamonds together on limited edition double color vinyl (Disc 1: Gold, Disc 2: Red), out October 28th. Packaged in a gatefold sleeve and includes a high definition audio download code. Mick Harvey’s acclaimed One Man’s Treasure, originally released in 2005, is a collection of original tracks alongside covers of tracks chosen for Mick’s personal connection with each track. These covers include First St. Blues by country-pop singer Lee Hazelwood, Tim Buckley’s The River, and Mother Of Earth by Jeffrey Lee Pierce of The Gun Club. The second album included is Harvey’s Two Of Diamonds, released in 2007. Following the positive reaction to One Man’s Treasure, Harvey was reinvigorated to record a new album. This time his band accompanied Harvey: Rosie Westbrook (double bass) and fellow Bad Seeds James Johnston (organ and guitar) and Thomas Wydler (drums), along with guest musicians Rob Ellis from P.J. Harvey’s band (piano/drums) and Julitha Ryan (piano) of Melbourne’s Silver Ray. In true Mick Harvey fashion, Two Of Diamonds is an eclectic collection of songs: obscure classics combined with original Harvey compositions, including ‘Out of Time Man’ which featured prominently in various TV Series including Breaking Bad, Orphan Black and The Tourist.
  • 1. First St. Blues
  • 2. Come Into My Sleep
  • 3. Louise
  • 4. Demon Alcohol
  • 5. Man Without A Home
  • 6. Planetarium
  • 7. The River
  • 8. Hank Williams Said It Best
  • 9. Bethelridge
  • 10. Will You Surrender?
  • 11. Photograph
  • 12. I Don't Want You On My Mind
  • 13. Sad Dark Eyes
  • 14. Come On Spring
  • 15. Mother Of Earth
  • 16. Blue Arrows
  • 17. Everything Is Fixed
  • 18. A Walk On The Wild Side
  • 19. Little Star
  • 20. Slow-Motion-Movie-Star
  • 21. Out Of Time Man
  • 22. Home Is Far From Here
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records