Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Mick Harvey - Four Acts Of Love (Clear)

Mick Harvey

Four Acts Of Love (Clear)

Release date: January 13, 2023
Label: Mute
Mute is excited to announce the reissue of Mick Harvey’s sixth studio album Four (Acts of Love) on limited edition clear vinyl, out January 13th. Limited to 1,000 copies worldwide. Originally released on April 29th 2013, Four (Acts of Love) is a contemplation on romantic love - its loss, re- awakening, its tumultuous struggle and its place in our universe. The album is a song cycle, divided into 3 Acts, featuring original compositions by Mick Harvey alongside a song by long time collaborator PJ Harvey (“Glorious”) and interpretations of The Saints’ “The Story of Love,” Van Morrison’s “The Way Young Lovers Do,” Exuma’s “Summertime in New York” and Roy Orbison’s “Wild Hearts (Run Out of Time).” Recorded at Grace Lane, North Melbourne and Atlantis Sound, Melbourne, Four (Acts of Love) features regular collaborators Rosie Westbrook on double bass and JP Shilo on guitar and violin.
  • 1. Praise the Earth (Wheels of Amber and Gold)
  • 2. Glorious
  • 3. Midnight on the Ramparts
  • 4. Summertime in New York
  • 5. Where There's Smoke (before)
  • 6. God Made the Hammer
  • 7. I Wish That I Were Stone
  • 8. The Way Young Lovers Do
  • 9. A Drop, An Ocean
  • 10. The Story of Love
  • 11. Where There's Smoke (after)
  • 12. Wild Hearts
  • 13. Fairy Dust
  • 14. Praise the Earth (An Ephemeral Play)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records