Mewithoutyou Untitled E.p.

Release date:
November 30, 2018
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. For eighteen years, Philadelphia's mewithoutYou has been a banner name for fans across genres because of their kinetic and truly original style. On their latest [Untitled] Album, the band continues to create the same intensity that has captivated fans for almost two decades. The record was produced by Will Yip at nearby Studio 4, the same place where 2015's epic Pale Horses was tracked. While elements of the band's signature sound still remain, there are new aspects at work. Lead single "Julia (or, 'Holy To the LORD' on the Bells of Horses)" is an explosive slow-burner. Marked by a soaring guitar refrain that echoes throughout the first verse, vocalist Aaron Weiss' other-worldly lyrics are sung rather than shouted through his renown spoken-word style. As a whole the record moves like seasons - songs shift between chaos and intimacy, frailty and strength, cacophony and harmony with expert navigation.

  • 1. Bethlehem, WV
  • 2. Winter Solstice (alt. version)
  • 3. Cities of the Plain
  • 4. Dirty Air
  • 5. Existential Dread, Six Hours' Time
  • 6. August 6th
  • 7. Kristy w/ the Sparkling Teeth

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play