Masayoshi Takanaka Brasilian Skies - Blue

Release date:
April 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Brasilian Skies is the fourth studio album by Japanese jazz fusion guitarist Masayoshi Takanaka, released via Kitty Records on July 21, 1978. The album includes several songs recorded in Brazil with Brazilian musicians. Notable tracks on the record include, 'Star Wars Samba', a samba arrangement of Star Wars and and the fan-favorite 'Disco B'. Haruko Kuwana, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Jeff Porcaro (TOTO) and Paulinho da Costa are among the many participants on the album.

  • 1. Beleza Pula
  • 2. Brasilian Skies
  • 3. Nights
  • 4. I Remember Clifford
  • 5. Star Wars Samba
  • 6. Disco "B"
  • 7. Funky Holo Holo Bird
  • 8. Izu Amanatsu Nattouri

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play