Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Leonardo Marques - Early Bird

Leonardo Marques

Early Bird

Release date: September 20, 2019
Label: 180G
Format: LP Album
A completely unique and beautiful album from contemporary Brazil blending soft pop, indie folk, sixties psychedelia, lo-fi and flavors of the Brazilian Clube da Esquina!Leonardo Marques makes a kind of music that creates bucolic and romantic scenarios whose sound goes among indie folk, sixties psychedelia, lo-fi and the Brazilian Clube da Esquina. A really beautiful album from contemporary Brazil - but one that resonates with some of the best soft pop elements of the late 60s and early 70s! Vocals are in English and Portuguese, and the instrumentation is this fantastic blend of light elements given a really airy spin - almost as if Nick DeCaro and Sean O'Hagan got together in the studio to work on a set that has slight bossa inspirations - but is something completely unique! This is the first we've ever heard of Leonardo Marques, but we'll sure be watching out for him in the future - as he's got this way of embracing so many elements of things we love, yet never stays slavishly in their own territory - wending his way beautifully through songs that include "Ainda E Cedo", "All The Hearts", "Nao Te Escuto", "The Girl From Bainema", "Um Sopro", "In Your Arms", and "So Que Me Enfeita".
  • 1. The Girl from Bainema
  • 2. I've Been Waiting
  • 3. Dia Real De Um Sonho Comum
  • 4. Não Te Escuto
  • 5. Sol Que Me Enfeita
  • 6. Ainda É Cedo
  • 7. All the Hearts
  • 8. In Your Arms
  • 9. Um Sopro
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

20 September 2019 / More records