Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Luke Jenner - 1

Luke Jenner

1 (2xLP)

Release date: July 24, 2020
It's hard to speak about unspeakable things - violence, abuse, addiction and abandonment; especially when these things rupture the innocence of childhood. But one of the merits of Luke Jenner's new solo project is that he not only speaks of these things but he does so in a way that wrests them from the dark, small cubicle of shame, placing them firmly in the light so that we, as listeners and fellow survivors, can start to maybe walk with our head high. In this moment of empty pop music séance, the scope and ends of this project - to try and help people - feels almost revelatory. Revelatory is the right word here in that it carries with it, of course, the sense of religious or spiritual insight. As front man for the legendary post Punk NYC band, The Rapture (a band name that already attests to Jenner's abiding faith and interest in the force of spiritual reckoning), Jenner has never shied away from his belief in God, community, family - all as a means of recovering the fractured x of y. How Deep is Your Love, Grace'
  • 1. A Wonderful Experience
  • 2. All My Love
  • 3. If There is a God
  • 4. Asshole
  • 5. I'm Still Alive
  • 6. What Do I Dream About
  • 7. You're Not Alone
  • 8. You Know You're in Love When You're in Love
  • 9. Die One Day
  • 10. About to Explode
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

24 July 2020 / More records