Lucy Rose This Ain't the Way You Go Out

Release date:
April 19, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

British musician Lucy Rose released a third album, No Words Left, back in 2019. It garnered the strongest critical acclaim of her career and culminated in a sell-out show at London's Barbican theatre. It was a record that ruminated in a sort of hushed reverence, emotionally charged and deftly delivered. Rose's new record This Ain't The Way You Go Out is inspired by a trip to America with friend and rapper Logic, she later worked with renowned producer Kwes to finish the record. This Ain't The Way You Go Out is an album constructed from the ashes of despair, nurturing the tiniest of green shoots and giving life to something that had looked otherwise spent. It's a new era for Lucy, and an era in it's purest, truest sense. An artist re-awakening herself to the power of music, and having a lot of fun in the process of it's discovery and delivery.

  • 1. Light As Grass
  • 2. Could You Help Me
  • 3. Dusty Frames
  • 4. Whatever You Want
  • 5. Interlude I
  • 6. Life's Too Short
  • 7. This Ain't the Way You Go Out
  • 8. Over When It's Over
  • 9. Sail Away
  • 10. Interlude II
  • 11. No More
  • 12. The Racket

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play