Louise Post Sleepwalker One-Time Edition

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Louise Post knows a thing or two about what it takes to stay relevant in the music industry: For the past three decades she’s been the co-frontwoman of the celebrated act Veruca Salt whose songs like “Seether” and “Volcano Girls” are still in regular rotation on alternative rock radio. Although Veruca Salt has consistently released music with Post as the sole constant member, during the pandemic she started writing a collection of songs that felt more personal and less like the follow-up to Veruca Salt’s 2015 return-to-form, Ghost Notes. From the mesmerizing and moody opener “Queen of the Pirates'' to the electronica-inflected pop of “All Messed Up” and the Pixies-esque guitar grandeur of “Guilty,” Sleepwalker is an album that showcases the various aspects of Post’s songwriting while still staying true to the distinctive niche she’s carved out for herself through her work in Veruca Salt. ‘Sleepwalker is a continuation of Post’s legacy for heavy hooks and witty lyrics’ – Consequence ‘Post approaches her debut solo album with overwhelming confidence and a wealth of knowledge, making for one hell of a record’ – mxdwn ‘This album is a cathartic journey of soul searching and healing through the grieving process’ – Riff Magazine

  • 1. Queen Of The Pirates
  • 2. Guilty
  • 3. What About
  • 4. All Messed Up
  • 5. Killer
  • 6. Hollywood Hills
  • 7. Secrets
  • 8. All These Years
  • 9. Don't Give Up
  • 10. God I Know
  • 11. The Way We Live

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play