Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Locrain - New Catastrophism


New Catastrophism

Release date: August 26, 2022
Label: Profound Lore
The new Locrian album New Catastrophism is the first release from the band in seven years! They are also releasing Ghost Frontiers, an EP that comes as a bonus disc with the CD edition and a bonus digital download with the vinyl.New Catastrophism sees the iconic experimental music trio return back to their roots through four immersive tracks that signal towards the band's signature expressions of dark ambient, experimental music, drone and post rock. Massive dystopian sonic soundscapes presented through many layers of sound is the dominant audial canvas here. Locrian is a prophetic voice of decline. From the band's inception, they have comfortably straddled both the experimental and metal underground, weaving themes of apocalypse, urban decay, environmental destruction and birth / death / rebirth throughout their multifaceted and genre-defying releases. The trio formed in 2005 in Chicago and features Terence Hannum (synthesizers, vocals, tape loops), André Foisy (guitars, electronics), and Steven Hess (drums, electronics).
  • 1. Mortichnia
  • 2. The Glare Is Everywhere and Nowhere Our Shadow
  • 3. Incomplete Map of Voids
  • 4. Cenotaph to the Final Glacier
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records