Release date:
January 19, 2024
Buy vinyl:

180 gram audiophile black vinyl. As one of the most influential rock groups in the late eighties, Living Colour proved that blending Hard Rock with Funk, Soul, Rap, and Punk can be a very successful undertaking. Their debut Vivid (1988) took some time to build up steam but eventually turned heads worldwide as the sheer quality of this album inevitably rose to the surface. Vivid spawned the hits "Glamour Boys" featuring Mick Jagger on backing vocals, and "Cult Of Personality", which was awarded a Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance in 1989. The single "Funny Vibe" features Chuck D and Flavor Flav from Public Enemy.

  • 1. Cult of Personality
  • 2. I Want to Know
  • 3. Middle Man
  • 4. Desperate People
  • 5. Open Letter (To a Landlord)
  • 6. Funny Vibe
  • 7. Memories Can't Wait
  • 8. Broken Hearts
  • 9. Glamour Boys
  • 10. What's Your Favorite Color? (Theme Song)
  • 11. Which Way to America?

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play