Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Link Wray -Link Sings Elvis

Link Wray

Link Sings Elvis

Release date: September 06, 2019
Limited edition 10 inch vinyl pressing. From 'Rumble' onwards, Link Wray was known for his terminal, Kerrang-style guitar instrumentals as featured in many a movie. But he was also a fine singer and an enormous Elvis fan as shown on these 90s recordings made for Ace. So here we present two sides of Link and Elvis. The LOUD side rocks out in the classic Link, turbo-charged, full-tilt way for which he is renowned. The flipside takes down the tempo and the volume and finds Link in a reflective mood with five ballads, including the previously unissued 'That's When Your Heartaches Begin'. The 10" album format is ideal for this and no prizes for guessing the influence of the cover design.
  • 1.Little Sister
  • 2.Jailhouse Rock
  • 3.Heartbreak Hotel
  • 4.Tiger Man
  • 5.Young and Beautiful
  • 6.Love Me Tender
  • 7.Home Is Where the Heart Is
  • 8.That's When Your Heartaches Begin
  • 9.As Long As I Have You
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 September 2019 / More records