Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
 Leviathan -Verrater


Verrater (4xLP)

Release date: November 22, 2019
Label: Profound Lore
Presenting the release of Leviathan's cult Verrater demo compilation on vinyl format for the first time. Originally released as a double CD on the Tumult label in 2002, Verrater was the first Leviathan release to introduce the black metal entity to a wider audience beyond the select local few who were previously aware of this beast only through the obtainment of the slew of limitedly pressed demos Wrest (sole member of the band) had released within the shadows between 1998 to 2002. Verrater was a collection of carefully curated tracks compiled from the collection of these demos and various independent CDR releases Wrest recorded from said same time period. It was through Verrater that the stage would be set for what would become one of the most important and influential black metal artists of this time.Released as a four-record set, Verrater was re-mastered for vinyl by Dan Lowndes from the original CDR mixes of the tracks. Presented in an eight-panel vinyl jacket with a slipcase, this new presentation will feature expansive new artwork by Abomination Hammer and liner notes by Neill Jameson.
  • 1.Courtship of the Discarded
  • 2.Suckling at the Teat of Revenge
  • 3.In This Slaveship
  • 4.The Whole of Deceit
  • 5.Shed This Skin
  • 6.King of Province Glacial
  • 7.Through the Womb of the Moon
  • 8.Sklaverei
  • 9.Cruelty Juggernaut
  • 10.Of Hive and the Haunted Sea
  • 11.White Devil Black Metal
  • 12.Black Fire Serenity
  • 13.Lights Last Cry - Time End
  • 14.... Are Lunartic
  • 15.Carrion
  • 16.Opaque
  • 17.The Sinking
  • 18.Force the Hand of Evilution
  • 19.Return to Evernight
  • 20.It Comes in Whispers
  • 21.Of Wolves Lineage, We Are Bond
  • 22.Blood Red and True
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

22 November 2019 / More records