Labi Siffre For The Children (Half-Speed Master)

Release date:
April 26, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Released in 1973, Labi's fourth album ("the album of which I am proudest") includes two epic songs in "Children Of Children" and "Let's Pretend", songs he says he was "provoked" into writing. • This half-speed master edition is presented in it's original gatefold sleeve, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip, and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve. The 4-page insert includes all the lyrics and photos of the original tape boxes. • This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

  • 1. Somesay
  • 2. Children of Children
  • 3. Entertainment Value
  • 4. Odds and Ends
  • 5. Prayer
  • 6. Let's Pretend
  • 7. Someday
  • 8. If You Have Faith
  • 9. For the Children
  • 10. Give Love

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play