La Coka Nostra A Brand You Can Trust

Release date:
December 8, 2023
Pre-order vinyl:

A Brand You Can Trust is the classic 2009 debut album from hip-hop supergroup La Coka Nostra comprised of an all-star cast of House of Pain alumni (Everlast, Danny Boy and DJ Lethal) along with Ill Bill (Non Phixion) and Slaine (Special Teamz). Additional contributions come from such hip hop elite as Snoop Dogg, Cypress Hill, Immortal Technique, Bun B and The Alchemist. A breath of fresh air in the days of contrived airbrushed rap music, Ill Bill explained that, This record is a no holds barred burst of hardcore hip-hop to the fullest, representing everything we love about this art form but feel is missing from the game right now. This **** bangs, Slaine added. We set out to make a boom bap hip-hop record and we did that, but to stop there would be selling it short, because lyrically, musically, and sonically this album doesn't fit in a box.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play