Release date:
June 14, 2024
Buy vinyl:

When Belfast's Kneecap - aka Mo Chara, Moglaí Bap and DJ Provaí - entered the studio with producer Toddla T in the summer of 2023, they quickly decided to scrap everything they had already prepared and 'build' a pub together. The Rutz is currently a figment of their imagination, but across Fine Art's twelve tracks, and the interconnecting moments between them, it comes to life vividly, providing the perfect backdrop for the cast of characters that appear throughout. Like the band themselves, Fine Art is fiercely intelligent, consistently hilarious, and genuinely thought provoking. It seamlessly merges Irish with English and satire with socially conscious lyrics. It's genius is to immerse you in a world thus far unrepresented in modern music. The group also recently took this year's Sundance Film Festival by storm with their self-titled Rich Peppiatt directed semi-biopic film starring Michael Fassbender.

  • 1. 3Cag
  • 2. Fine Art
  • 3. Interlude: Making Headlines
  • 4. I Bhfiacha Linne
  • 5. Interlude: Never Gets a Round
  • 6. I'm Flush
  • 7. Interlude: State of Ya
  • 8. Better Way to Live
  • 9. Sick in the Head
  • 10. Love Making
  • 11. Interlude: Amhrán Na Scadán
  • 12. Drug Dealin Pagans
  • 13. Interlude: Kneecap Chaps
  • 14. Harrow Road
  • 15. Parful
  • 16. Rhino Ket
  • 17. Interlude: Last Orders
  • 18. Way Too Much

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play