Kate Bush Kick Inside

Release date:
December 22, 2023
Pre-order vinyl:

Kate Bush & Fish people records are proud and excited to announce new pressings of all 10 of Kate Bush's albums "It's very exciting to see people appreciating the physical presence of an album released on vinyl. It's how it's always been for me, especially when I was a teenager. The whole buzz of the record store was part of the experience. Buying an album was an event. " Kate Bush. The records are all pressed on 180gm vinyl at the world-renowned Record Industry plant in the Netherlands. New lacquers were cut from the 2018 remasters by Bernie Grundman and overseen by mastering engineer James Guthrie. All designed by Kate and feature new Fish People label designs, stunning vinyl combinations and obi strips with pressing date. They are protected in resealable poly-bag liners with a 'Fish People Reissue' sticker, bottom right. Kate's debut album "The Kick Inside" was released on 17 February 1978 and contains the UK number one hit, "Wuthering Heights". The album peaked at number three in the UK album charts and has been certified Platinum by the British Phonographic Industry. The production included contributions from Duncan Mackay, Ian Bairnson, David Paton, Andrew Powell, Stuart Elliott and David Gilmour. 180gm black vinyl Ecopak, resealable poly-sleeve with sticker with 8 page booklet.

  • 1. Moving
  • 2. The Saxophone Song
  • 3. Strange Phenomena
  • 4. Kite
  • 5. The Man with the Child in His Eyes
  • 6. Wuthering Heights
  • 7. James and the Cold Gun
  • 8. Feel It
  • 9. Oh to Be in Love
  • 10. L'amour Looks Something Like You
  • 11. Them Heavy People
  • 12. Room for the Life
  • 13. The Kick Inside

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play