Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Kamelot - I Am The Empire (Live From The 013)


I Am The Empire (Live From The 013) (3xLP)

Release date: August 14, 2020
2lp gatefold +dvd
Symphonic metal masters KAMELOT return with their newest offering, I Am The Empire - Live From The 013. The majestic live album, recorded at the legendary 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands, consists of twenty-one songs that will tug on your heartstrings, make you want to bang your head and give you a taste of KAMELOT’s grandness live on stage with more than 100 minutes of live music + multiple exclusive extras! September 14, 2018 marked one of the highlights of KAMELOT’s very successful career. The band around mastermind Thomas Youngblood, known for its high class collaborations, invited the creme de la creme of the symphonic metal scene to celebrate that evening in Tilburg. Featured guest musicians like Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Charlotte Wessels (Delain), Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) and Lauren Hart (Once Human) – just to name a few – made this evening in Tilburg an unforgettable night to remember for every fan and musician in attendance. This concert setlist features KAMELOT in prime shape – with a hand-picked mixture of KAMELOT classics and live premieres, rounded off by stunning production and mixed and mastered by Sascha Paeth (Avantasia, Epica and more)! With I Am The Empire - Live From The 013, the band showcases the epic experience fans can expect from each of their legendary performances. Featuring a scorching guest appearance by Alissa White-Gluz, “March of Mephisto” begins with a haunting vocal harmony, beckoning the audience into a unified chant as the band leads them into a winding auditory fantasy. Another highlight of the set, “Sacrimony (Angel of Afterlife)” starts off with adventurous first notes and ominous vocal lines. The hit single makes the listener feel the palpable, non-stop energy to come. Featuring Alissa White-Gluz and introducing Elize Ryd, this auditory epic soars to new heights in its live incarnation. “Liar Liar (Wasted Monarchy)”, originally featured on the 2015 Napalm Records debut Haven, marks the beginning of the triumphant end of I Am The Empire - Live From The 013. The Tilburg audience bellows with each eerie strike of the keys and the unrelenting, pummeling drum attacks.
  • 1. Transcendence (Intro) [Live from the 013]
  • 2. Phantom Divine (Live from the 013)
  • 3. Rule the World (Live from the 013)
  • 4. Insomnia (Live from the 013)
  • 5. The Great Pandemonium (Live from the 013)
  • 6. When the Lights Are Down (Live from the 013)
  • 7. My Confession (Live from the 013)
  • 8. Veil of Elysium (Live from the 013)
  • 9. Under Grey Skies (Live from the 013)
  • 10. Ravenlight (Live from the 013)
  • 11. End of Innocence (Live from the 013)
  • 12. March of Mephisto (Live from the 013)
  • 13. Amnesiac (Live from the 013)
  • 14. Manus Dei (Live from the 013)
  • 15. Sacrimony (Angel of Afterlife) [Live from the 013]
  • 16. Drum and Keys Solo (Live from the 013)
  • 17. Here's to the Fall (Live from the 013)
  • 18. Forever (Live from the 013)
  • 19. Burns to Embrace (Live from the 013)
  • 20. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) [Live from the 013]
  • 21. Ministrium (Shadow Key) [Live from the 013]
  • 22. Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire) [Live from the 013]
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 August 2020 / More records