Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Kaia Kater -Grenades

Kaia Kater


Release date: January 11, 2019
Syle: Folk
A creative force in her own right, Kaia Kater rises to bold new heights of imagination and creative expression on her third album Grenades. With abundant poise and poetry, Kater composes an odyssey about personal identity, memory, and discovery in the wake of her father’s journey as a young political refugee. She draws upon her diverse musical influences in Quebec, the Caribbean, and Appalachia, and her bicultural experience as a second generation Grenadian-Canadian, to envision a new path for herself and her songs.
  • 1.New Colossus
  • 2.Heavenly Track
  • 3.Canyonland
  • 4.Power! Power! Power!
  • 5.La Misère
  • 6.Meridian Ground
  • 7.Starry Day
  • 8.Death of a Dream
  • 9.Grenades
  • 10.Hydrants
  • 11.Everly
  • 12.The Right One
  • 13.Off the Plane
  • 14.Poets Be Buried
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

11 January 2019 / More records