Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
John Calvin Abney - Safe Passage

John Calvin Abney

Safe Passage

Release date: January 17, 2020
Label: Black Mesa
Safe Passage is the follow-up to 2018 s Coyote, which Rolling Stone Country called dreamy folk with a good balance of sadness and sunshine. From the start of Safe Passage s gentle opener, Abney draws a line between himself and the expectations of others. I just want to feel good, he sings softly, setting the tone for the album s cyclical narrative, a ten-song exploration of happiness and self-acceptance and grace. This introspection continues and bleeds heavy on the album s lead single, Turn Again." It s a subtly catchy and elegant track written about the loss of a good friend and the self-sabotaging habits to which we all fall.
  • 1. I Just Want to Feel Good
  • 2. Kind Days
  • 3. Turn Again
  • 4. When the Dark Winds Blow
  • 5. Backwards Spring
  • 6. Honest Liar
  • 7. Days of Disconnect
  • 8. Typeface in Bold
  • 9. Soft Rain After All
  • 10. Maybe Happy
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

17 January 2020 / More records