Jayda G - Significant Changes

Jayda G

Significant Changes

Release date: March 22, 2019
Label: Ninja Tune
Significant Changes is a blend of vintage drum machine funk drawing heavily on Chicagos house blueprint - a natural progression from a string of EPs both solo and alongside her friend and mentor DJ Fett Burger.Hailing from the small town of Grand Forks, British Columbia - some 6 hours outside Vancouver - Jayda Guy grew up surrounded by nature, which sparked an early interest in biology. In 2018 she completed her Masters in Resource and Environmental Management specializing in environmental toxicology, wherein she specifically studied the effects of human activity on the Salish Sea killer whales (orcas) of Vancouver, BC. It was also the year that she finished recording her debut album as Jayda G - Significant Changes.

  • 1. Unifying the Center (Abstract)
  • 2. Renewal (Hyla Mix)
  • 3. Stanley's Get Down (No Parking on the DF)
  • 4. Leave Room 2 Breathe (feat. Alexa Dash)
  • 5. Mmm Pie (Vinyl-only bonus track)
  • 6. Orca's RepriseMissy Knows What's Up
  • 7. Sunshine in the Valley (feat. Alexa Dash)
  • 8. Move to the Front (Disco Mix)
  • 9. Conclusion
Order vinyl:

22 March 2019 / More records