Release date:
December 8, 2023
Buy vinyl:

To mark the 20th anniversary of Jamie Cullum's most successful album, Decca and Universal Music Recordings are making his 2003 album 'Twentysomething' available on vinyl for the very first time. It features the original album across three sides with a selection of non-album tracks, and session recordings on the fourth side. Originally released in the UK on 20 October 2003, 'Twentysomething' was Jamie's first release on the UCJ imprint in the UK and on Verve in the US. On release, respected Jazz critic John Fordham (writing in The Guardian) said, 'Cullum's virtues are a remarkable relaxation (which makes music-making, even in a sophisticated studio recording, sound like fun to him), a youthful bounce that makes his work engagingly airy and light, and a hipness of timing that marks him out from many of his competitors'.

  • 1. What a Difference a Day Made
  • 2. These Are the Days
  • 3. Singin' in the Rain
  • 4. Twentysomething
  • 5. But for Now
  • 6. Old Devil Moon
  • 7. I Could Have Danced All Night
  • 8. Blame It on My Youth
  • 9. I Get a Kick Out of You
  • 10. All at Sea
  • 11. Wind Cries Mary
  • 12. Lover, You Should Have Come Over
  • 13. It's About Time
  • 14. Next Year, Baby
  • 15. Everlasting Love (Single Version)
  • 16. I Get the Sweetest Feeling (Single Version)
  • 17. Frontin' (Live at the BBC, 2004)
  • 18. Can't We Be Friends
  • 19. High and Dry (Us Version)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play