J Lamotta Brand New Choice

Release date:
July 10, 2020
Buy vinyl:

J. Lamotta has gone from strength to strength since her 2019 sophomore album "Suzume" (1. 2 mil. Spotify-Streams), garnering support from the international music community and touring across Europe and Asia, incl. The iconic Blue Note Tokyo. Now she's back with her brand new EP entitled "Brand New Choice" moving on from the organic sound of the very successful retro band album "Suzume", the new EP shows fresh flavors in her music and contains contributions from a variety of producers. It's futuristic R&B sound is achieved through extensive use of synths and up-to-date rhythms and makes it Lamotta's most contemporary release so far.   And while the singer/producer's previous releases already focused on lyrics and personal delivery "Brand New Choice" follows a similar path but goes even deeper and gets more personal than ever - revealing a liberal, independent and robust thinker using her music to express not only the artist J. Lamotta but the Rotem Alagem too.   The very tasteful artwork just like the whole visual conception of the record comes from J. Lamotta's befriended and also Berlin based designer Gabriella Achandinha.

  • 1. Hope So
  • 2. Brand New Choice
  • 3. Can't Refuse
  • 4. Trust Me
  • 5. Take Your Time
  • 6. More
  • 7. Fire

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play