Initial Kick Plays With Mercury

Release date:
May 3, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Initial Kick is the Philadelphia-based band helmed by Steve E. Ojane (Angel) on lead vocals and Frankie Schaffer (Hurricane Jane) on lead guitar. They formed over a decade ago with a collective passion for the theatrical anthem rock the members had all grown up on. Driven by the influences of KISS, Mott The Hoople, Hanoi Rocks, Alice Cooper, T. Rex, and David Bowie, the boys seek to bring their own voice to the genre of arena rock with their hook-laden sonic bombast. Their debut album Plays With Mercury is a love letter to rock and roll. Steve E. Ojane replaced bassist Felix Robinson in the legendary 70’s glam band Angel in 2018 and has contributed to their Billboard charting comeback album Risen and latest release Once Upon A Time. During the pandemic Steve found the time to finally finish up the decade in the making Plays With Mercury. The album features 12 tracks including a cover of The Archies “Sugar Sugar”, and the first single “Tranquilizer” which drops on September 15th.

  • 1. On The Inside
  • 2. Tomorrow And Forever
  • 3. Wish You Well (Once Upon A Time)
  • 4. Tranquilizer
  • 5. Sotheby's Wasteland (It's A Mall World After All)
  • 6. Me And Rock And Roll
  • 7. '93
  • 8. Sugar Sugar
  • 9. Big In Singapore
  • 10. Rock And Roll Saved My Life

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play