Idris Muhammad House Of The Rising Sun

Release date:
March 15, 2024
Buy vinyl:

180 gram audiophile black vinyl. Idris Muhammad is an American jazz drummer and bandleader and is one of contemporary music's most sampled drummers. His resume includes nearly 500 recording credits that range across the genre spectrum and 12 studio albums as a bandleader, including the 1976 House of The Rising Sun. The track "Sudan" is arranged by jazz trumpeter Tom Harrell. The album features several guest performances by New York studio aces, including Joe Beck, Don Grolnick, David Sanborn, Fred Wesley, and Michael Brecker amongst others.

  • 1. House of the Rising Sun
  • 2. Baia (Boogie Bump)
  • 3. Hard to Face the Music
  • 4. Theme for New York City
  • 5. Sudan
  • 6. Hey Pocky A-Way

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play