Idles Joy As An Act Of Resistance. Deluxe

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Gold glitter embossed sleeve with 18 different artwork variation inserts. Produced by Space and mixed by Adam Greenspan & Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Kate Bush), 'Joy as an Act of Resistance.' takes aim at everything from toxic masculinity, nationalism, immigration, and class inequality - all while maintaining a visceral, infectious positivity. Singer Joe Talbot summarizes: "This album is an attempt to be vulnerable to our audience and to encourage vulnerability; a brave naked smile in this shitty new world. We have stripped back the songs and lyrics to our bare flesh to allow each other to breathe, to celebrate our differences, and act as an ode to communities and the individuals that forge them. Because without our community, we'd be nothing."

  • 1. Colossus
  • 2. Never Fight A Man With A Perm [Explicit]
  • 3. I'm Scum
  • 4. Danny Nedelko [Explicit]
  • 5. Love Song [Explicit]
  • 6. June
  • 7. Samaritans
  • 8. Television [Explicit]
  • 9. Great
  • 10. Gram Rock
  • 11. Cry To Me
  • 12. Rottweiler

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play