Idle Hands - Mana

Idle Hands


Release date: May 17, 2019
Label: Eisenwald
IDLE HANDS introduce their first full-length album, "Mana", to be released by Eisenwald. Rising out of ashes of traditional heavy metal quintet Spellcaster like a new wave phoenix, IDLE HANDS is bound to catch the attention of anyone who loves NWOBHM, occult rock or the sleaze of the 80s. Entering into the studio only 4 months after the release of their highly acclaimed EP Don t Waste Your Time , "Mana" conjures up an emotive 40-minute ride into the realms of heavy metal, new wave, goth rock, and continues to solidify the bands unique brand of heavy music. Mana was recorded between the months of November 2018 to January 2019. Drum production executed at Sharkbite studios in Oakland, CA with producer Zack Ohren (Machine Head). Tracking of all guitars and vocals were completed at Falcon Studios in Portland, OR with Producer/Engineer Gabe Johnston, and followed by mixing by Gabe Johnston and Gabriel Franco. Brad Boatright gave the album it`s final touches at his esteemed Audiosiege mastering studio (Corrosion of Conformity, Yob, Poison Idea, Mantar). With the first EP and Album under their belt, the band is set to tour heavily in 2019 across EUROPE and NORTH AMERICA. TRACKLIST 1. Nightfall 03:34 2. Jackie 04:11 3. Cosmic Overdrive 03:18 4. Don`t Waste Your Time 04:10 5. Give Me To The Night 02:51 6. Blade And The Will 03:28 7. Dragon, Why Do You Cry 03:47 8. Double Negative 03:33 9. It'll Be Over Before You Know It 04:03 10. A Single Solemn Rose 03:30 11. Mana 03:41 11. Mana 03:41

Order vinyl:

17 May 2019 / More records