His Name Is Alive Return To Never

Release date:
February 28, 2020
Buy vinyl:

Second volume in a trilogy exploring the teenage tape experimentation of Warren Defever aka His Name Is Alive. Echo-drenched guitar instrumentals, field recordings and gorgeous ambient tones pulsate through the analogue murk, also taking in dalliances with greyscale industrial drone, musique concrète and even a burst of 4-track noise pop reminiscent of the early work of The Jesus And Mary Chain. Inner sleeve essay and interview once again by Mike McGonigal, the man behind Third Man's recently launched Maggot Brain magazine and the author of books on My Bloody Valentine and Galaxie 500.

  • 1. Return To Never
  • 2. Lake Night
  • 3. Morning Machine
  • 4. Early Version
  • 5. Piano V
  • 6. To Remember
  • 7. My Thoughts Are To Thee Drawn
  • 8. Guitar Echo
  • 9. Forever Getting Lost
  • 10. Chords
  • 11. From The Night Tape
  • 12. Descending
  • 13. Last Thing Thought Of
  • 14. Whitesnake
  • 15. Gone

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play