Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Working across song, sound, writing and analogue filmmaking, Irish artist Hilary Woods' diy work ethic cultivates practices that are in call and response to each other. 2023 will see the release of Hilary's third full length record on Sacred Bones Records. Recorded and mixed along the west coast of Ireland and in various other locations, including the Procathedral in Dublin and field recordings recorded nomadically throughout her time spent travelling through the north and south of Spain. "Acts of Light" is a deeply sonic and sensory rite of passage comprised of nine raw, cavernous, hypnotic dirges, riven with languorously elongated double bass and sacred choral drones. Press / editorial support from Pitchfork, Bandcamp, Brooklyn Vegan, The Quietus, Uncut, Long Live Vinyl, Boomkat, Line of Best fit, Loud & Quiet, DIY, and more. Hilary Woods will be touring UK & EU extensively around album release this autumn. Target women experimental spaces, dark and ambient, deep listening, drone playlists.

  • 1. Burial Rites
  • 2. Wife Mother Lover Crow
  • 3. Where the Bough Has Broken
  • 4. Acts of Light
  • 5. Ochre
  • 6. Awakening
  • 7. Blood Orange
  • 8. The Foot of Love
  • 9. Vigil

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play