Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Hieroglyphic Being - Shittest Sounds Vol 1

Hieroglyphic Being

Shittest Sounds Vol 1 (2xLP)

Release date: November 25, 2022
Chicago-based experimental electronic artist with an incredibly prolific output of releases now spanning over two decades, Jamal Moss is the founder of the seminal label Mathematics Recordings. Whether recording under his most well known moniker Hieroglyphic Being or under one of many aliases (such as I.B.M., The Sun God, IAMTHATIAM, Members Only, and more), his eclectic array of musical creations are highly sought after by a committed contingent of loyal fans. In addition to his forthcoming album 'There Is No Acid In This House' on the venerable Soul Jazz Records and a brand new Hieroglyphic Being remix of the Nina Kraviz song 'This Time', he has also released acclaimed albums for respected labels such as Ninja Tune, Hivern Discs, Boomkat, Rvng Intl, Dekmantel, Rush Hour, On the Corner, Spectral Sound, Planet Mu, Soul Jazz, and of course his own Mathematics Recordings. As Hieroglyphic Being, he has remixed some of the biggest names in electronic music such as Prins Thomas, Virgo Four, Matrixxman, New Jackson, Shinoby, St. Vincent & Nina Kraviz, Khalab, and King Gizzard! And now he has a brand new album out on double vinyl with the impossibly long official title of 'The Shittest Sounds U Don't Ever Want To Hear With Spiritual Name Titles 2 Prove How Deep I Am Volume 1'! This 14-song tour de force covers a lot of ground stylistically, but never sways from the high quality his fans have come to expect.
  • 1. A1 - Circumpolar
  • 2. A2 - 21 Ways
  • 3. A3 - Foreboding Selfpleasure
  • 4. B1 - a Dream Within a Dream
  • 5. B2 - Delta Oplus L
  • 6. B3 - the Prograde Direction
  • 7. C1 - Their Hidden Worlds
  • 8. C2 - Black Love on a Early Sunday Morning
  • 9. C3 - Future Shocked
  • 10. C4 - the Andromeda Strain
  • 11. D1 - Thanks 4 the Tracks U Lost
  • 12. D2 - All God's Children
  • 13. D3 - 6 Days
  • 14. D4 - This Is from the Radiance
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records