Hannah White Sweet Revolution

Release date:
January 5, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Hannah White's searingly honest lyrical style and gift for adhesive melody have had her gaining ever more momentum over the course of several widely-praised albums The last two were both recognised by the Americana Music Association UK, with a nomination for her project with the Nordic Connections followed by a highly popular win for UK Song of the Year in January 2023 with the moving, personal Car Crash, from the About Time album. But Sweet Revolution is anything but a push-button re-run of those achievements. With production by frequent live and studio collaborator Michele Stodart of the Magic Numbers, these are songs that take White into exhilaratingly new territory. They have the cohesive, multi-layered excitement of a modern- day Fleetwood Mac, driven by earworm tunes and her characteristically perceptive, soul-baring imagery.

  • 1. Hail the Fighter
  • 2. Ordinary Woman
  • 3. Chains of Ours
  • 4. One Foot
  • 5. One Night Stand
  • 6. The Aftershow
  • 7. River Run
  • 8. Right on Time
  • 9. Rosa
  • 10. Clementine
  • 11. A Separation

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play