Guided by Voices Nowhere To Go But Up

Release date:
November 24, 2023
Buy vinyl:

This record is massive and amazing. Nowhere To Go But Up is Guided by Voices' third album of 2023 (and thirty-ninth overall) and is a sprawling, wild adventure. With virtually no choruses and just two repeated lyrics in forty minutes, GBV is audacious and unafraid. One of the most fully realized works that Guided by Voices has created, Nowhere To Go But Up showcases an expert rock band at the top of their game. The band is on a roll and unstoppable. Following their monumental 40th Anniversary Celebration in Dayton, Ohio, GBV begins their fifth decade with a bang!

  • 1. the Race Is on, the King Is Dead
  • 2. Puncher's Parade
  • 3. Local Master Airplane
  • 4. How Did He Get Up There?
  • 5. Stabbing at Fractions
  • 6. Love Set
  • 7. We're Going the Wrong Way in
  • 8. Jack of Legs
  • 9. for the Home
  • 10. Cruel for Rats
  • 11. Song and Dance

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play