Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Freddie Hubbard - Hub Cap

Freddie Hubbard

Hub Cap

Release date: December 06, 2019
Label: Vinyl Passion
Freddie Hubbard's tenure as a leader on Blue Note Records (1960-1965) is his most preferred period for most jazz fans. This is hard bop, with taste, due to Philly Joe on drums. Complimenting Freddie's hard bop style is Jimmy Heath on tenor sax, Julian Priester on trombone, Cedar Walton on piano, Larry Ridley on bass, and of course Philly Joe Jones on drums. The album opens with the haunting, "Hub Cap". The ballad, "Cry Me Not" is an interesting piece, not a love ballad by all means but very progressive. This album is dark, complex, and revolutionary. This is a master album! "Hub-Cap" boasts his desires of new sights and heart of an explorer and is not to be missed.
  • 1. Hub Cap
  • 2. Cry Me Not
  • 3. Luana
  • 4. Osie Mae
  • 5. Plexus
  • 6. Earmon JR
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 December 2019 / More records