Frank / Sievey, Chris Sidebottom Fantastic Original Soundtrack

Release date:
April 12, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Limited 180gm picture disc vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the documentary film based on the life of British musician Chris Sievey AKA Frank Sidebottom. Frank Sidebottom was one of a kind, a surrealist, a performance artist, a grown man in his 30s whose mum didn't know he was a pop star. Appearing on kids TV shows, in comics, in front of drunken audiences, Frank was a legend. His takes on Queen, Kylie and The Fall are incredible in their depth, breadth and silliness. His onstage battles with his cardboard sidekick Little Frank would have Freud reaching for his Ventalin. The whole act was joyous, bizarre and very, VERY funny. Frank was the alter ego of frustrated pop star Chris Sievey. Chris was a poet, musician and leader of cult group The Freshies. The band sniffed the faint aroma of chart success once with their indie classic 'I'm In Love With The Girl On The Manchester Megastore Check Out Desk'. It's the greatest pop hit that never was. In an attempt to sell more Freshies records, Chris gave birth to Frank (which I imagine would be tricky with a head that size) and Frank went on to take over the world. Well, Timperley at least. Being Frank - The Chris Sievey Story is a beautiful movie that's been years in the making. Director Steve Sullivan has crafted a stunning and honest account of both Chris and Frank that is most definitely not bobbins.

  • 1. Cello Man - Chris Sievey
  • 2. Gogglebubbleland - Martin & Chris
  • 3. Reflections and Dialogue with Mr Sievey - Chris Sievey
  • 4. Slump - the Bees Knees
  • 5. Paula My Love - Chris Sievey's Pyjama Band
  • 6. Self-Copyright Message - Chris Sievey
  • 7. No Money - the Freshies
  • 8. I'm in Love with the Girl on the Manchester (Bleep) Megastore Checkout Desk - the Freshies
  • 9. Off Key Siren - Chris Sievey
  • 10. Fasten Your Seatbelts - the Freshies
  • 11. Timperley Travelogue - Frank Sidebottom
  • 12. Greengrocer on the Corner - the Sidebottom Twins
  • 13. Slip - Chris Sievey
  • 14. Swingbeat Art Print Girl - Chris Sievey
  • 15. Franksworld Theme - Chris Sievey & Frank Sidebottom
  • 16. Magical Timperley Tour (Extra Keyboard Ver.) - Frank Sidebottom
  • 17. Frank Sidebottom's Proper Telly Show in B&W Theme - Chris Sievey
  • 18. Hey You, Street Artist - Frank Sidebottom
  • 19. Love Will Tear Us Apart - Frank Sidebottom
  • 20. Lazy Rising More Slowly, Where R.U., Oh 'Chele - Chris Sievey
  • 21. Life with the Lyons - the Freshies
  • 22. I'm in Love with the Girl on the Manchester Megastore Checkout Desk (Silly Accents Ver.)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play