Foster Sylvers - Foster Sylvers

Foster Sylvers

Foster Sylvers

Release date: June 15, 2018
Label: Mr Bongo
Syle: Pop , R&B , Soul
Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Brilliant funk-soul from 1973. Written by Leon Sylvers III produced by a heavyweight line-up comprising Jerry Butler Keg Johnson and Michael Viner. As with the majority of The Sylvers music from this period the album has been heavily sampled. 'Misdemeanour' is a truly classic break and has been utilized by Madlib Big Daddy Kane Rodney P The D.O.C Pete Rock and many more. Danny Krivit edited the track in 2007 adding an acappella version on the front - still a big record with DJ's. The Sylvers were a family from Los Angeles who were very successful during the 70's and into the early 80's with chart hits - deep into pop-disco territory by then! - including 'Boogie Fever' 'Hot Line' and 'High School Dance'.

  • 1. Misdemeanor
  • 2. Big Things Come in Small Packages
  • 3. I'm Your Puppet
  • 4. Mockingbird
  • 5. I'll Get You in the End
  • 6. Hey Little Girl
  • 7. Happy Face
  • 8. Swooperman
  • 9. More Love
  • 10. Only My Love Is True
  • 11. Lullabye/Uncle Albert
Order vinyl:

15 June 2018 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter