Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Fortunato -Mdcxvii



Release date: February 15, 2019
Label: Urbnet
Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. MDCXVII is the Roman numeral equivalent of 1617, the address where Fortunato was born in Toronto's west end. MDCXVII is a deeply personal album that focuses on Fortunato's depth of experience in the Hip Hop game, and specifically how it has affected his life. Inspired by his travels to western Canada during his coast to coast tour, MDCXVII showcases beats, guest appearances, and engineering from solely west coast artists, including Kryple of the Edmonton based group Doom Squad, Mugg Shot and Madchild. "I met so many talented artists out there that I decided to work with them exclusively on this project", he says. The album is primarily produced by Scopic, whose repertoire includes the hard-hitting record Against All Authorities from Onyx, was mixed and mastered by the engineering guru NATO, and features cover art by the multi-disciplinary artist, Mad Dog Jones.
  • 1.Made It Real
  • 2.Prove Them Wrong
  • 3.Madness (Feat. Madchild)
  • 4.All Night (Feat. Mugg Shot)
  • 5.Dead in the Streets
  • 6.No Time
  • 7.Magnificent (Feat. Kryple)
  • 8.Out for Blood
  • 9.What I Got to Say
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

15 February 2019 / More records