Flevans A Short Distance To Fall

Release date:
December 9, 2022
Buy vinyl:

Talented multi-instrumentalist Flevans returns with his most musically expressive and personal long player, 'A Short Distance To Fall'. A largely instrumental album, though peppered with lush vocal samples throughout, 'A Short Distance To Fall' is a listening experience and one meant to be savoured from start to finish - drawing you in and guiding you through an ever changing musical world, taking in snippets of electronica, disco, funk, beats, soul and downtempo - delivering them all with a warm, musical, lo-fi aesthetic. With nods to luminaries such as The Avalanches, early Ninja Tune and Nightmares on Wax through to contemporaries such as Folamour and Art of Tones, the challenge was to create something cohesive that could traverse the different genres he loved whilst remaining true to the Flevans sound. Diverse and eclectic, yet warm and cohesive throughout - from the atmospheric beats of 'In Shadows' the uplifting radio-ready warmth of first single 'It Take The Whole Day', the lurching groove of 'We Walk Alone' through to the driving disco of 'Digits' and 'I Got Soul', the album rewards repeated listens, never sitting still on one style or sound.

  • 1. A Short Distance to Fall
  • 2. In Shadows
  • 3. It Takes the Whole Day
  • 4. Parasol
  • 5. For a While
  • 6. Legacy Spiral
  • 7. Heartaches
  • 8. We Walk Alone
  • 9. Digits
  • 10. I Got Soul
  • 11. This Troubled Earth
  • 12. Wings

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play