Filthy Friends Emerald Valley

Release date:
May 3, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Emerald Valley is the sophomore effort from supergroup Filthy Friends, out May 3 on Kill Rock Stars. This album finds Corin Tucker, Peter Buck, Scott McCaughey, Kurt Bloch, and new drummer Linda Pitmon flexing their muscles both sonically and thematically: the music contains more surprises and sophistication, while the lyrics take on the current state of our planet and our people. The album title and title track come from another name for Eugene, OR, Tuckers home city, and evolved, in her words, into a sort of manifesto about the kind of place we are at as a country but also as a region. Just taking stock of where were at and feeling like I cant believe we let things get this bad.

  • 1. Emerald Valley
  • 2. Pipeline
  • 3. November Man
  • 4. Only Lovers are Broken
  • 5. Angels
  • 6. The Elliott
  • 7. One Flew East
  • 8. Break Me
  • 9. Last Chance County
  • 10. Hey Lacey

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play