Release date:
March 1, 2024
Buy vinyl:

"Art" is a riveting collaboration between LA's virtuosos Matt Tecu and Fernando Perdomo, encapsulating the raw energy of live recording and frenetic songwriting into an electrifying studio session. Renowned drummer Tecu, known for his dynamic performances alongside legends like Neil Young and Fiona Apple, synergizes with the prodigious Perdomo, dubbed 'The millennial answer to Todd Rundgren' by LA Weekly. Their combined mastery conjures a soundscape that fuses '70s guitar tones, mellotrons, and groovy rhythms, journeying through time to bridge nostalgic tones with avant-garde innovation. Having already collaborated on the acclaimed Netflix documentary 'Echo In The Canyon,' this power duo now unveils their first joint studio album, "Art" - a timeless amalgamation set to captivate listeners across musical eras. Limited pressing.

  • 1. Start Your Engines
  • 2. Teal
  • 3. Chase on the PCH
  • 4. Bed of Followers
  • 5. El Swanko
  • 6. Apple of the Cheek
  • 7. BCP
  • 8. Naan Negociable
  • 9. 3:09 Am
  • 10. Glow Pop
  • 11. Tiny Spies
  • 12. Cool Your Jets

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play