Feeling Figures Migration Magic

Release date:
November 24, 2023
Buy vinyl:

We're nearly 3 years past the debut 7" from Montreal quartet Feeling Figures and in some ways it feels like 300, Such are the seismic changes that have occurred during that spell. But enough about Feeling Figures' musical depth and laser-like lyrical focus, I understand some things have happened in the real world, too.'Migration Music' is not this generation's first ramshackle-as-fuckk art punk album and I'm not sure it's even the 30 thousandth. But I do know Feeling Figures have arrived fully formed, with a real voice of their own (several in fact, that must be a really good microphone). This album is simply too much fun to have been the product of years of serious study, though I'm told students occasionally have fun, too. I wouldn't know, i'm a university drop out. I did once see an episode of the television adaptation of "The Paper Chase" where one of the new Harvard Law hopefuls had a Kiss poster over his bed and that seemed highly implausible. The utter lack of affectation on 'Migration Music' may or may not be considered a selling point (affectation seems pretty huge - almost always) but Feeling Figures' rock'n'roll atom smashery is nothing short of astonishing. Maybe there will be a better record in 2023 - perhaps two or three, even. But for now, this is the band to beat.10 tracks 33RPM.

  • 1. Dream Death
  • 2. Across the Line
  • 3. Don't Ever Let Me Know
  • 4. I Should Tell You
  • 5. Pour Un Instant
  • 6. Seek and Hide
  • 7. Movement
  • 8. Sink
  • 9. You Were Young
  • 10. Remains

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play