Fana Hues Flora + Fana (Deluxe)

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Fana Hues has an acute sense of self-awareness. You can hear it in the way she sings about showing compassion to herself. Her sophomore project, flora + fana, opens with: "I found myself in the bottom of this Moscato / Can't see no day ain't no tomorrow." But instead of drowning in those sorrowful feelings, Hues immediately self-soothes her dark thoughts with therapeutic optimism - a lyrical style that the Pasadena artist introduced on her 2020 debut EP. Vinyl includes three extra songs, including a cover of Steve Wonder's "Never Dreamed You'd Leave in Summer"

  • 1. Moscato
  • 2. Breakfast
  • 3. Never Dreamed You'd Leave in Summer
  • 4. Pieces
  • 5. Bad Bad
  • 6. Rain
  • 7. High Roller
  • 8. Dayxday
  • 9. Float
  • 10. Alibi
  • 11. Yours
  • 12. Wild Horses
  • 13. Fall in Line
  • 14. Wait

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play