Ex Norwegian Sooo Extra

Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Indie popsters Ex Norwegian's 14th album serves up eleven sun-drenched, irreverent rock anthems perfect for those bright day radio rotations and today's edgy streaming playlists. Tracks like "Real Bad Bunny" and "Scalers Blues" blend irresistible melodic twists that turn quirky lyrics into clever hooks, epitomizing what great pop music should sound like. While songs such as "Short On The Wire" and "Send Nudes" radiate a full band sound, the album reveals it's secret: it's an impressive solo endeavor via Roger Houdaille. The playful lyric from "Extra" - "the band is extra, we got none tonight, it's alright" - lends a cheeky nuance to the album's title, Sooo Extra, suggesting there's more beneath the surface than first meets the ear. Limited pressing.

  • 1. Hit the Wall
  • 2. Photograph
  • 3. Real Bad Bunny
  • 4. Booster Club
  • 5. Extra
  • 6. Improbably Probable
  • 7. Atlantic Columbia
  • 8. Scalers Blues
  • 9. Short on the Wire
  • 10. Send Nudes
  • 11. It's Always Been There

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play