Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Outlaw is a set of songs that exist in a place bordered by jazz, rock, and funk. Most importantly, as a songwriter McDaniels had eagerly embraced the counterculture and the issues of the day, and Outlaw is full of smart, pointed lyrics that speak of race, class, and cultural division. The musicians (who include giants Ron Carter, Hugh McCracken, and Ray Lucas) bring an unflashy virtuosity to their performances. At a time when African American consciousness was exploding in new and provocative directions in popular music, Outlaw shows Eugene McDaniels was at the vanguard of this revolution.

  • 1. Outlaw
  • 2. Sagittarius Red
  • 3. Welfare City
  • 4. Silent Majority
  • 5. Love Letter to America
  • 6. Unspoken Dreams of Light
  • 7. Cherrystones
  • 8. Reverend Lee
  • 9. Black Boy

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play