Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Emily Barker - A Dark Murmuration Of Words

Emily Barker

A Dark Murmuration Of Words

Release date: September 04, 2020
Label: Everyone Sang
Emily Barker is an award-winning singer-songwriter, best known as the writer and performer of the theme to the BBC's hugely successful crime drama Wallander starring Kenneth Branagh. She has released music as a solo artist as well as with various bands including The Red Clay Halo, Vena Portae and Applewood Road (with whom she released a remarkable album of original songs recorded live around a single microphone, dubbed “flawless” by The Sunday Times) and has written for film, including composing the soundtrack for Jake Gavin’s lauded debut feature Hector starring Peter Mullan and Keith Allen.
  • 1. Return Me
  • 2. Geography
  • 3. The Woman Who Planted Trees
  • 4. Where Have the Sparrows Gone?
  • 5. Strange Weather
  • 6. Machine
  • 7. When Stars Cannot Be Found
  • 8. Ordinary
  • 9. Any More Goodbyes
  • 10. Sonogram
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

04 September 2020 / More records