Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Eli Keszler - Icons

Eli Keszler

Icons (2xLP)

Release date: June 25, 2021
Label: Luckyme
LUCKYME present the new album from New York based percussionist and composer Eli Keszler. Keszler has released music on Empty Editions, ESP Disk and PAN. His album Stadium released on Shelter Press was awarded Boomkat's 2018 Album Of The Year. Frequent collaborator to Oneohtrix Point Never, Laurel Halo, Kevin Beasley and Rashad Becker ' Keszler's work has shown at The Lincoln Centre, MoMA PS1, MIT List and The Barbican. Keszler has written the original score to Dasha Nekrasova's feature The Scary of Sixty First' and his other film work includes contributions to Daniel Lopatin's score for the Safdie Brother's acclaimed, Uncut Gems. Keszler's new album, Icons builds upon fragments of American abstraction, dreamlike ancient melodicism, industrial percussion, jazz age film noir and imperial decay. The music takes on forms difficult to describe outside an articulation of the loss and wonderment that defines our age. A1 1. All the Mornings in the World 2. God Over Money B1 3. The Accident 4. Daily Life 5. Rot Summer Smoothes 6. Dawn A2 7. Static Doesn’t Exist 8. Late Archaic 9. Civil Sunset B2 10. Evenfall 11. We sang a dirge, and you did not mourn
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

25 June 2021 / More records