Elbow Audio Vertigo

Release date:
March 22, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Elbow return with their tenth studio album, AUDIO VERTIGO. Recorded throughout 2023 at the band's home studios - Migration Studios in Gloucestershire, The Dairy in London - and mixed at the band's facility at Blueprint Studios, Salford, the album marks a significant step change for the group following 2021's Flying Dream 1. In the words of lead singer and lyricist Guy Garvey, AUDIO VERTIGO was built from "gnarly, seedy grooves created by us playing together in 'garagey rooms'," and is both more direct and sonically varied by purpose than it's predecessor. The album includes the lead single "Lovers' Leap," which "drags Elbow's signature sound through the junkyard, while putting a little vocoder on Garvey's vocals" (BrooklynVegan).

  • 1. Things I've Been Telling Myself for Years
  • 2. Lovers' Leap
  • 3. (Where Is It?)
  • 4. Balu
  • 5. Very Heaven
  • 6. Her to the Earth
  • 7. The Picture
  • 8. Poker Face
  • 9. Knife Fight
  • 10. Embers of Day
  • 11. Good Blood Mexico City
  • 12. From the River

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play