Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Ekiti Sound - Abeg No Vex

Ekiti Sound

Abeg No Vex

Release date: May 17, 2019
Double vinyl LP pressing. Spearheading a new wave of electronic music originating from Nigeria by way of London, musician/producer/vocalist Leke aka CHiF has been travelling back and forth between his two cities, Lagos and London, continually seeking ways to explore and push the musical boundaries. After honing his skills with a variety of artists & productions on both continents, Leke has assembled Ekiti Sound, an impressively eclectic project that speaks to today's music heads, Afropunkers and global diaspora. The spry summery hi-life guitars on Abeg No Vex skip atop west african percussion driving the vocals through curvy, moving synths speeding to a cosmic climax. Recorded in Lagos, Ekiti Sound's debut fuses underground electronic music, fat hip hop drums, rolling African percussion, the vocal variety of Nigerian folklore & pop, and mixes it all to create a unique and utterly spellbinding sonic-scape.
  • 1. Land of the Talking Drum
  • 2. Alutere
  • 3. Miss Dynamite
  • 4. Ase
  • 5. Lagos Lullabye
  • 6. Testify
  • 7. Oba Oluwa
  • 8. Slow Down
  • 9. Rap Kings
  • 10. Maybe There's a Rainbow
  • 11. Super String Theory
  • 12. Ife
  • 13. A Song
  • 14. Adhd
  • 15. Timeless
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

17 May 2019 / More records